Bisons Football Releases 2013 Schedule

Bisons Football Releases 2013 Schedule

Bison football head coach Brian Dobie (CHRISD.CA FILE)
U of M Bisons football head coach Brian Dobie (CHRISD.CA FILE)

The Manitoba Bisons football team has released their 2013 Canada West schedule, placing the team at their new home on Friday, August 30.

The U of M squad will open the season that night against the Alberta Golden Bears at Investors Group Field starting at 7 p.m.

“There is no better way to open the 2013 season then to play the first CIS game in Investors Group Field,” said Bisons head coach Brian Dobie. “We want to establish our new home field advantage early by playing four of the first six games at Manitoba.”

Manitoba plays three teams twice this season as Manitoba competes against Alberta, Saskatchewan Huskies and the UBC Thunderbirds on the road and at home. Manitoba will host their annual Homecoming Game in the third home game of the 2013 season versus the Regina Rams on Saturday, September 28 at 1 p.m. CT.

Full Bison Football 2013 Canada West Regular Season Schedule (all times central)

Fri., Aug. 30: Alberta Golden Bears @ Investors Group Field, 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 7: Saskatchewan Huskies @ Investors Group Field, 5 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 14: UBC Thunderbirds @ Thunderbird Stadium, 4 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 20: Calgary Dinos @ McMahon Stadium, 7 p.m.
*Sat., Sept. 28: Regina Rams @ Investors Group Field, 1 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 5: UBC Thunderbirds @ Investors Group Field, 1 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 12: CONFERENCE BYE
Fri., Oct. 18: Saskatchewan Huskies @Griffiths Stadium, 8 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 26: Alberta Golden Bears@ Foote Field, 6 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 1: Canada West Semi-Finals
Sat., Nov. 9: Canada West Final (77th Hardy Cup)
Sat., Nov. 16: CIS Semi-Final: Mitchell Bowl — OUA @ Canada West
Sat., Nov. 23: CIS Championship: 49th Vanier Cup at Laval
* Homecoming Game


Comments

comments