Bisons Open 2015 Football Season vs. Sask. Huskies

Bisons Open 2015 Football Season vs. Sask. Huskies

University of Manitoba BisonsThe Manitoba Bisons football team will begin their 2015 Canada West season on the road to face the Saskatchewan Huskies on Friday, September 4.

The full season schedule was released Tuesday, outlining the four home and away games the Bisons will play this season.

The Bisons home opener will occur in week two on Friday, September 11 against the Calgary Dinos at 7 p.m. CT at Investors Group Field.

The Bisons will then play two more home games over the next three weeks of the schedule before the conference bye on the Thanksgiving weekend. Manitoba will host UBC on Saturday, September 19 at 6 p.m. and host Regina on Friday, October 2 at 7 p.m. before ending their home regular season schedule on Friday, October 23 vs. Alberta at 7 p.m.

Full Bison Football 2015 Canada West Regular Season Schedule (all times central)

Fri., Sept. 4: Saskatchewan Huskies — Griffiths Stadium, 8 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 11: Calgary Dinos — Investors Group Field, 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 19: UBC Thunderbirds — Investors Group Field, 6 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 25: Alberta Golden Bears — Foote Field, 8 p.m.
*Fri., Oct. 2: Regina Rams — Investors Group Field, 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 17: Regina Rams — Mosaic Stadium, 5 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23: Alberta Golden Bears — Investors Group Field, 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 31: UBC Thunderbirds — Thunderbird Stadium, 4 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 7: Canada West Semi-Finals (3 @ 2 / 4 @ 1)
Sat., Nov. 14: Canada West Final (79th Hardy Cup)
Sat., Nov. 21: CIS Semi-Final: Uteck Bowl – Canada West @ AUS
Sat., Nov. 28: CIS Championship: 51st Vanier Cup at Laval (Quebec City)
* Homecoming game