Home » Photos » 31st Manitoba Marathon (PHOTOS)

31st Manitoba Marathon (PHOTOS)

June 22, 2009 7:44 AM | Photos

Exclusive Photos

Manitoba Marathon

The 31st annual Manitoba Marathon took place on Sunday under sunny skies and blistering temperatures.

Hillary Cheruiyot of Kenya won the men’s full marathon with a time of 2 hours and 26 minutes and Cindy Sondag of Grand Forks, ND won the women’s title with a time of 3 hours, 12 minutes and 17 seconds.

In the half marathon standings, Desire Budigoma of Winnipeg won his second title with a time of 1 hour, 14 minutes and 24 seconds, while Gina Tessmann of Winnipeg won with a time of 1 hour, 16 minutes and 30 seconds.

13,910 participants entered this year’s marathon.

View the photo gallery below.

ChrisD.ca photos