Home » Sports » Manitoban Olympians Honoured at Ceremony

Manitoban Olympians Honoured at Ceremony

April 13, 2010 5:05 PM | Sports

Four of Manitoba’s Olympic athletes were honoured Tuesday at a ceremony in the rotunda at the Manitoba Legislature.


Speed skaters Clara Hughes, Kyle Parrott, Cindy Klassen, and biathlete Megan Imrie, were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments at the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympic Games.

Hughes was the only athlete to win a medal at the Games, picking up a bronze in the women’s 5000-metre long track event.

Premier Greg Selinger and Aboriginal and Northern Affairs Minister Eric Robinson, minister responsible for sport, led the ceremony.

ChrisD.ca video