Six Manitobans Appointed to the Order of Military Merit

Governor General David Johnston appointed 114 members of the Canadian Regular and Reserve Forces to the Order of Military Merit on Tuesday, including six Manitobans.

Appointments include Lieutenant-Colonel Allan Eric Bratland and Chief Warrant Officer Bernard Joseph Noël Verreault from Winnipeg as Officers, Chief Warrant Officer Steven Maurice and Warrant Officer Marie Lucette Sylvie Seaward from Shilo, Warrant Officer Bryan Keith Pierce and Master Warrant Officer Joseph Henry Sampson from Winnipeg — all as Members.

The total number of appointments are made up of six Commanders, 23 Officers and 85 Members.

The recipients will receive their insignia during an investiture ceremony to be held at a later date in Ottawa.


News Highlights