Three Manitobans to Receive Order of Military Merit

Three Manitoba members of the military will receive an Order of Military Merit on Friday in Ottawa.

Governor General David Johnston will preside over the ceremony at Rideau Hall and bestow the honour on two Commanders, 13 Officers and 41 Members.

Lieutenant-Colonel Deborah McKenzie and Chief Warrant Officer Bernard Verreault of Winnipeg, and Warrant Officer Kevin Johnson based in Shilo will receive the honours.