Home » News » PC Leader Hugh McFadyen Re-Elected to Fort Whyte

PC Leader Hugh McFadyen Re-Elected to Fort Whyte

October 4, 2011 9:09 PM | News

Progressive Conservative party leader Hugh McFadyen arrives with his family to Canad Inns Polo Park on Tuesday, October 4, 2011. (SAMANTA KATZ / CHRISD.CA)

Supporters of the Progressive Conservative party applaud at the news leader Hugh McFadyen won his Fort Whyte riding on Tuesday. (SAMANTA KATZ / CHRISD.CA)

Progressive Conservative leader Hugh McFadyen has been re-elected to his home riding of Fort Whyte.

McFadyen won with a large margin over NDP candidate Sunny Dhaliwal and Liberal candidate Chae Tsai.

The PCs were hoping to form a majority in the Manitoba legislature, but will remain the opposition as the NDP returns to power.

McFadyen was feeling confident Tuesday morning as he cast his ballot at Robert H. Smith School.

A poll conducted by Probe Research and released last weekend had the PCs trailing by three percent behind the NDP.