Home » Sports » Eight Bombers Named to East Division All-Star Team

Eight Bombers Named to East Division All-Star Team

November 10, 2011 11:09 AM | Sports

Eight Winnipeg Blue Bombers have been named to the CFL’s 2011 East Division All-Star Team.

Receiver Terrence Edwards and offensive linemen Brendon LaBatte and Glenn January were recognized on offence, while defensive linemen Doug Brown and Odell Willis along with defensive backs Jonathan Hefney, Ian Logan, and Jovon Johnson took home the honours on defence.

Johnson was also nominated for the East Division’s Most Outstanding Defensive Player award on Wednesday.

The eight Bombers receiving these honours are the most by any other team in the East Division, and were chosen by 70 voters made up of media, CFL head coaches and Canadian fans.

The CFL All-Stars will be announced on Wednesday, November 16 at 11 a.m. CT. Fans can vote for their favourites at CFLAllStars.com.