Order of Military Merit Awarded to Three Manitobans

By Brian Schultz

Three Manitobans will receive the Order of Military Merit for their contributions as members of the Canadian Forces.

Governor General David Johnston will award the individuals with the honour during a ceremony at Ottawa’s Rideau Hall this morning. Overall, three Commanders, eight Officers and 38 members will receive the Order of Military Merit.

Manitoba’s recipients include Lieutenant-Colonel Allan Bratland of the Regional Cadet Support Unit Prairie in Winnipeg, Warrant Officer Lewis Johnstone of the 1 Military Police Unit Detachment in Shilo, and Warrant Officer Sylvie Seaward of the 11 Canadian Forces Health Services Centre in Shilo.


Sports Highlights