U of W Awarding Honorary Degrees to Three Manitobans

Three honorary degrees will be awarded at the University of Winnipeg’s Spring Convocation on June 7 and 8 to prominent Manitobans.

Local businessman and UWinnipeg alumnus Bob Kozminski will be one of the recipients. Kozminski is a founding member and director of the University of Winnipeg Foundation. In 2004, he was named campaign chair for the World of Opportunity Capital Campaign, which attracted $135 million in campus development, endowment, program funding, scholarships and bursaries.

Hartley T. Richardson, president and CEO of James Richardson & Sons, is another recipient. Richardson initiated one of the most important gifts to UWinnipeg, resulting in the state-of-the-art Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex.

Dr. Diane McGifford will also receive an honorary degree, as the longest serving Minister of Advanced Education and Training in Canada.


Pssst, while you're here...
ChrisD.ca is Winnipeg's only independent digital news outlet, producing reliable journalism and localized content since 2007. As we grow as a company, so do our expenses into creating the news, sports and entertainment coverage you've come to expect from us. We ask that if you enjoyed reading this article that you consider making a small donation towards our efforts. It would be greatly appreciated in helping us reinvest to expand our reach and hire additional freelance reporters and photographers. Thank you!

Support ChrisD.ca ?

Sports Highlights