Home » News » Manitoba Tories Announce New Caucus Appointments

Manitoba Tories Announce New Caucus Appointments

August 9, 2012 1:51 PM | News

PC Party of Manitoba leader Brian Pallister (HANDOUT)

The Progressive Conservative Party of Manitoba announced new caucus appointments on Thursday.

New MLA appointments include:

  • Myrna Driedger becomes the Deputy and Interim Leader
  • Mavis Taillieu becomes Caucus Whip
  • Blaine Pedersen becomes Caucus Chair
  • Kelvin Goertzen becomes House Leader

“I’m excited to have the confidence of our new PC leader Brian Pallister and my colleagues in caucus to take on this responsibility,” said Caucus chair Blaine Pedersen. “I know our new leader and all of us in Caucus are eager to get to work and are enthusiastic about fulfilling our responsibilities that Manitobans gave us as their Official Opposition.”

Pallister is expected to run in the upcoming byelection in the Fort Whyte constituency on September 4.

— Staff