Home » News » Swandel Dropped from EPC, Deputy Mayor Post

Swandel Dropped from EPC, Deputy Mayor Post

November 1, 2012 10:17 AM | News


St. Norbert Coun. Justin Swandel is out of the powerful executive policy committee at City Hall.

Winnipeg Mayor Sam Katz announced a shuffle in his leadership team on Thursday, which sees Swandel replaced by Point Douglas Coun. Mike Pagtakhan.

Transcona Coun. Russ Wyatt will assume Swandel’s previous role as Deputy Mayor.

“I am excited to work with all the members of this group, addressing the major issues facing the City of Winnipeg today: crime and public safety and infrastructure renewal, including roads, bridges, water and sewer systems and community facilities,” Katz said in a statement.

EPC is also made of up Coun. Jeff Browaty (North Kildonan), Coun. Scott Fielding (St. James-Brooklands), Coun. Paula Havixbeck (Charleswood-Tuxedo), Coun. Dan Vandal (St. Boniface), and Coun. Wyatt.

The changes take effect November 7.

Tags: Sam Katz