Seven Blue Bombers Named to CFL’s East All-Star Team

Seven Blue Bombers Named to CFL’s East All-Star Team

By Brian Schultz

Seven Winnipeg Blue Bomber players have made the CFL’s East Division All-Star Team. The shortlist was arrived at by 70 voters, including members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC), CFL head coaches and CFL fans from across the country.

Making the team are running back Chad Simpson, wide receiver Chris Matthews, offensive lineman Glenn January, defensive end Alex Hall, defensive tackle Bryant Turner, and defensive backs Jonathan Hefney and Jovon Johnson.

Fans can vote at later today when the ballot reopens. Voting will end Sunday, November 13 prior to kickoff at 12 p.m. CT of the Eastern semi-final between the Toronto Alouettes and Edmonton Eskimos.


Pssst, while you're here... is Winnipeg's only independent digital news outlet, producing reliable journalism and localized content since 2007. As we grow as a company, so do our expenses into creating the news, sports and entertainment coverage you've come to expect from us. We ask that if you enjoyed reading this article that you consider making a small donation towards our efforts. It would be greatly appreciated in helping us reinvest to expand our reach and hire additional freelance reporters and photographers. Thank you!

Support ?

Sports Highlights