Home » News » Gail Asper, Hannah Taylor Honoured with Humanitarian Awards

Gail Asper, Hannah Taylor Honoured with Humanitarian Awards

July 31, 2013 9:56 AM | News

Canadian Red CrossThe Canadian Red Cross in Manitoba has announced two recipients of its humanitarian awards, which are given out to recognize and celebrate the contributions of Manitoba humanitarians, and to inspire others to pursue humanitarian goals.

This year’s award recipients are Gail Asper (2013 Humanitarian of the Year) and Hannah Taylor (2013 Young Humanitarian of the Year).

“The Red Cross is honoured to recognize Gail Asper and Hannah Taylor as this year’s Humanitarian Award recipients,” said Tansey Buike of the Canadian Red Cross in Manitoba. “Their tireless efforts have helped make their communities and the world a better place and inspire others to do the same.”

The recipients will be honoured at the 2013 Power of Humanity Awards Luncheon on September 12 at the Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg. Proceeds from the event will support the humanitarian work of the Red Cross in Manitoba. For more information and to purchase tickets, call (204) 982-7330 or RedCross.ca/Manitoba.