Five Manitobans to Receive Lieutenant Governor’s Awards

Lieutenant Governor Philip Lee
Lieutenant Governor Philip Lee

Five Manitobans will receive the Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Historical Preservation and Promotion on Thursday.

The award, established in 2010, is presented annually to recognize prolonged, meritorious service in the preservation and promotion of the province’s rich history and heritage. It is presented in consultation with the Manitoba Historical Society.

The recipients this year include Ernest Braun (Niverville), Diane Haglund (Winnipeg), Frieda Jorheim (Inwood), John Francis Mavins (Springfield) and Gary Wowchuk (Swan River).

Lt.-Gov. Philip S. Lee will present the awards at Government House.

— Staff


Trending Videos