Home » Entertainment » Winnipeg Jazz Collective Kicks Off Nu Sounds Series

Winnipeg Jazz Collective Kicks Off Nu Sounds Series

January 13, 2015 7:00 AM | Entertainment

Winnipeg Jazz Collective

Winnipeg Jazz Collective (HANDOUT)

Ten Winnipeg jazz musicians will take the stage Saturday, January 18 for a collective performance.

The 2015 Nu Sounds Series kicks off at the Park Theatre featuring the Winnipeg Jazz Collective. Their music varies stylistically and exploits the full range of sounds available from a group with seven horns.

Musicians include Derek Frykas, Andrew Littleford, Simon Christie, Karl Kohut, Kyle Wedlake, Michael Carter, Joel Green, Bill Green, Kevin Curtis and Graydon Cramer.

A Nu Sounds season pass is $40. Individual tickets are $15 at the door or $12 in advance at JazzWinnipeg.com, by phone at (204) 989-4656, or in person at the Jazz Winnipeg office (007-100 Arthur St.) and the Park Theatre, 698 Osborne Street.