New Manitoba Hydro Board Appointed

New Manitoba Hydro Board Appointed

Manitoba Hydro Building
Manitoba Hydro Building (STAN MILOSEVIC / CHRISD.CA FILE)

On his first full day as premier, Brian Pallister ousted the NDP-appointed board of Manitoba Hydro.

The new chair of the board of directors is H. Sanford Riley and the vice-chair is Steve Kroft. The directors are David Brown, Earl Edmondson, Cliff Graydon, Jennefer Nepinak, Michael Pyle, Allen Snyder, Dayna Spiring and Dr. Annette Trimbee.

“We are proud to assemble a versatile and experienced group of executives who will bring valuable input to the direction of Manitoba Hydro,” Pallister said.

“It is a tremendous responsibility serving on this board as Manitoba Hydro endeavors to enhance energy service for the province and evaluates opportunities to employ renewable energy strategies.”

— Staff


Pssst, while you're here... is Winnipeg's only independent digital news outlet, producing reliable journalism and localized content since 2007. As we grow as a company, so do our expenses into creating the news, sports and entertainment coverage you've come to expect from us. We ask that if you enjoyed reading this article that you consider making a small donation towards our efforts. It would be greatly appreciated in helping us reinvest to expand our reach and hire additional freelance reporters and photographers. Thank you!

Support ?

Sports Highlights