Five Women Honoured with Manitoba Communicator of the Year Awards

Five Women Honoured with Manitoba Communicator of the Year Awards

Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS)Recipients of the 10th annual Manitoba Communicator of the Year Awards include representation from Assiniboine Park Conservancy, Winnipeg Harvest and Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries.

The Canadian Public Relations Society unveiled the award winners on Tuesday.

“CPRS Manitoba is very proud to have such an amazing program that celebrates the achievements of many dynamic and engaging organizations and individuals who have elevated this profession here in Manitoba,” said Conor Lloyd, president of CPRS Manitoba.

“This year’s recipients have not only rejuvenated their organizations, but they developed and demonstrated many innovative approaches that have increased community engagement, employee engagement, and helped make their organizations stand out in Manitoba.”

The Manitoba chapter of the CPRS has chosen Laura Curtis from Assiniboine Park Conservancy (large campaign), Chris Albi, Jennifer Doerksen and Colleen McVarish, Winnipeg Harvest (small campaign), and Susan Olynik, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries (retired) in the crowning achievement category.

Recipients will be presented with their MCOY awards and share campaign highlights at a gala dinner on Thursday, April 20 at the Winnipeg Art Gallery.


Pssst, while you're here... is Winnipeg's only independent digital news outlet, producing reliable journalism and localized content since 2007. As we grow as a company, so do our expenses into creating the news, sports and entertainment coverage you've come to expect from us. We ask that if you enjoyed reading this article that you consider making a small donation towards our efforts. It would be greatly appreciated in helping us reinvest to expand our reach and hire additional freelance reporters and photographers. Thank you!

Support ?

Sports Highlights