Home » News » Finalists Narrowed Down for Future Leaders Awards

Finalists Narrowed Down for Future Leaders Awards

January 5, 2012 6:38 AM | News

By Tyler Sutherland

The finalists have been chosen for when the Future Leaders of Manitoba Council hands out its awards this month for the best young talent in the province.

Nominations closed in early December and include three finalists in each category. Awards will be given out at Fort Garry Place on January 26.

The finalists are:

Jordan Hochman — Assistant Professor and Surgeon – Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Chris Hewitt — Partner and Senior Electrical Engineer – SMS Engineering Limited
Gustavo Zentner — President – InterPoc (International Point of Commerce Inc.)

Community Service
Jason Syvixay — Public Relations Advocate – Downtown Biz
Erin Bartlett — GenNext Manager – United Way of Winnipeg
Luciana Fernandez — Community EAL Programs Coordinator – Manitoba Labour and Immigration

The Arts
Kristie Sidwall — Artistic Ministry Director – Masterworks Dance Studio
Kale Bonham — Student in the After Degree Program in the Faculty of Education – University of Manitoba
Aisha Alfa — Life Coach, Motivational Speaker, Actor/Comedian – Alfa Life Coaching